Benjamin Button Announces Neil Young Tribute Album

Major music news today.  After a consultation with Scarlett Johansson, Benjamin Button has made the bold decision to cross-over into the music industry, starting with an EP of Neil Young cover songs entitled, “Button Never Sleeps,” a clear reference to the withered ‘old’ child’s chronic insomnia.

“This is a shameless and transparent attempt to extend my 15 minutes of fame by paying tribute to Neil Young, while at the same time, putting my own personal touch on the lyrics,” said Button in a prepared statement.

The most surprising parts of the tribute album are the lyrical modifications made to each song by Mr. Button.

Button explained the logic behind the changes. “I’m an old man trapped in a child’s body. No one knows the living hell that is my daily existence. That is, no one knew the living hell until NOW, through the magical power of Neil Young’s music and my customized lyrics…”

The O.A.B.B.C. has obtained the exclusive album art as well as a track listing.
ALBUM ART
neilyoungbutton

TRACKS & LYRIC SAMPLES
Old Man: “Old Man, look at my life, I look a lot like you do.”
I Am A Child: “I am a child. I’ll last a while. You can’t conceive of the pleasure in my age reversal.”
My My Hey Hey: “My my, hey hey.  I might look old, but I’m here to stay.  Hey hey, my my, I might look old, but I’m not going to die.”
Heart Of Gold: “I want to live.  I want to give.  I’ve been searching for another boy that’s old.”

1 Comment

Filed under Benjamin Button Is A Horrible Movie

One response to “Benjamin Button Announces Neil Young Tribute Album

  1. That is Wonderful! Many thanks.

Leave a Reply

